Jason Poppe: Georgetown University Director of Athletic Events

Jason Poppe, Director of Athletic Events & Operations, at Georgetown University talks about the impact of technology in the next five years. 

1. Do you work better under pressure or with time to plan and organize?

I would say under pressure, working towards more planned effectiveness as I grow in the profession. I try to find ways to avoid pressure-building situations. 

2. What kind of relationship and atmosphere do you prefer to maintain with colleagues and subordinates?

I try to maintain an open and available relationship.

3. In the next five years, how do you think technology will impact the way sports teams/organizations engage with fans?

I think it will continue to offer far more to the spectators who choose NOT to attend live sporting events. I think that the new TV / Broadcast agreements will be more and more lucrative, and it will be interesting to see how sports organizations manage the fan interactions.

4. What irritates you about other people, and how do you deal with it?

I can only be me, and I hope that individuals will respect me no matter what they do to irritate me or anyone else.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Interviews, Sports Event Management - Professionals

Subscribe & Connect

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment