Kaya Allen: Atlanta Dream Sponsorship Internship

Kaya Allen, graduate of Emmanuel College, talks about her internship experience with the Atlanta Dream. 

1. What were some of the tasks you performed on a daily basis?

I would roll t-shirts, make sure we knew what we needed for game day for each sponsor. On game days I would set up banners and tables for sponsors, make sure we had people to pass out our flyers and gifts, pick out contestants for games, and give out prizes.

2. Did you have a specific project catered to your internship/experience?

No, I did a lot of different things.

3. How well was your experience with your supervisor?

She was great! Very nice and answered all my questions.

4. What did you learn from the experience?

I learned about the good and bad things on the inside; I had a lot of fun, most of the time you stay busy so wear comfortable shoes, and the best thing is you get to learn what it takes to run different departments.

5. Would you recommend this opportunity to other students? Why?

Yes, it was fun, never a dull moment. I got to network with many people. Make sure you have business cards it will help with the people you met.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Experiences, Sports Marketing

Subscribe & Connect

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment